top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureScruffy Chinwags

What To Do In The Face Of Betrayal

First Conceived: 10/04/2020, 2230



This one might prove to be a bit more difficult than first expected. Nevertheless, I’m not gunna plan, just let the conversation unfold naturally. Difficult, because I haven’t really faced what I would consider a purely malevolent form of betrayal in a long time, if ever. I can still guess though, and use it to prepare, right? Surely the DAWK squad has something to say on the matter anyway.

 

The Witch jumped into the light first. “Fuck them! Fuck anyone who betrays us. How could they dare go against our trust? How could they dare make us feel this shit? Fuck them and fuck the world along with them. You know what I wanna do? I want to make them feel this pain too. I want to make their life hell. Why should we have to feel this way for something they did wrong? No, let’s fuck up their little system. We didn’t do anything wrong, so they deserve to feel pain. Revenge! Vengeance! Justice! What fuckin ever, they all mean the same thing. It’ll make things right, even. I know people say two wrongs don’t make a right, but one wrong doesn’t make a right either, it just leaves everythin…, unfair. Gotta even out that social currency.”

 

“Easy there Witch, easy.” The Wise King stepped in to calm the matter. “Do not be fooled boy, this is no time to act out in a rash manner. I know it is tempting to let the Witch power you under such circumstances; she is battling for the light as we speak. You must think these situations through before action. There is a why behind every deed, every motive, every misshaping. Why did this happen to you? How did this happen to you? What did you do to contribute to its occurrence? There is always something my boy, whether you like it or not. Revenge is never the solution young one, leave it on the...”

The Witch came thundering back. “Oh fuck off! This is bullshit. You seriously gunna listen to this fuckery? Tell me, why us?! Why do we suffer! No, set this shit right. Psychological warfare child; let the darkness out. What do you got? Show me! Yes, that’s right, give into it. Come on over my boy, enter the…”

 

“Enough!” The Angel showed some force. “That is quite enough. She is strong today my child. Look, betrayal is another part of this life you will suffer through on more than one occasion; you must not attach yourself to such treachery. This is a chance to learn; learn to work through negativity and learn to move forward towards the light. Resist the evil; I know how strong those motives are, but there is no resolution at the end of that tunnel, nothing but more pain. Every person has love and hate within his or her heart; you have been exposed to a horrible form of hate and it has ignited your inner hate in this moment my child. It is perfectly natural to feel such, but there are healthy ways to satisfy these emotions. You must fight the urge to succumb to their level. Remember, the one who betrays is just another human. They are made of both love and hate, just like you. Everyone makes mistakes, something we must come to accept is human error, for one day it will be you serving the betrayal my boy. Forgiveness and move forward, or else you will harbour the resentment for many years to come, which will slowly consume your soul; it is a weight you do not wish to carry, unless you want to end up looking like the Witch. Revenge does not provide you with peace of mind; it only exposes you to darkness in an uncontrolled manner. Control the ur…”

Shut up you bitch! Shut up!” Once again, The Witch stole the light through the power of rage. “Don’t you feel that burn boy? Don’t you feel your heart screaming? Ready to tear a hole in reality, in their reality! That is the only thing that will get rid of that burn. It will feel right! Fuck off Angel! Your powers are useless here. Hahahaha, That’s right boy, block them out, let me take you to the…”

 

With her efforts focused on controlling the positive elements of being, The Devil pick pocketed the light. “Well. It would seem the room is rather.. Ill-tempered today. Betrayal, te te te te, you shouldn’t have been so naïve boy, you should have been more warry with your trust. Too late now however. No, we cannot let them leave us looking like a fool, she is right. The current situation suggests we lost. The ball is in our court now, but the king is right; do not act out in a rash manner. May I suggest, pay back of another kind, the ultimate pay back if you will. Beat them. No not physically, that is petty. Instead, be better than they are in every domain. Prove them to be of lesser worth than you are. This takes time of course, but most importantly, it will take strident discipline. Control your emotions boy, concentrate. Think about it. If you let me guide you, I can take you to another level. They will be sorry for crossing you, yes they will indeed. It is the ultimate revenge, for you do not directly engage with them, rather they watch on with envy. That is true pain! It is time to evolve; it is time to be the best; it is time to take your rightful spot, a top of the hierarchy! That comes from strict order boy. Will you follow my words? Are you ready to sacrifice yourself? Because this is going to hurt. In return, you will mould into a formidable opponent, and no one will dare to betray you ever again, you have my word. Do not forget this moment. Let it burn you, let it hurt you, but let it power you and hone that power. Craft it into the deadliest weapon of all, one that will prevent all future betrayal; the indestructible individual. That is right, we do not need anyone else; they have proven to cause nothing but agony. We have everything we need in here; you and I boy, we can run this shit hole, we can make it our shit hole. No more burdensome, irrational, emotional outbreaks. They are for the weak, they are a mechanism designed to consume valuable time and led one to expedient activities. You do not want to play the game of expediency now do you boy? No more shall we live a mediocre life! We will build you up my boy, for there is nothing below us now; we can only go up.”

 

The Judge's Response: 14/04/20, 2235

Before the Witch had the opportunity to cut in once again, The Judge silenced the room. “Ahhh! This is crazy. My mind is spinning out of control; you are all out of control! I need order, I need order. Devil, guide me! This is too much. Help me overcome this horror, block the Witch out, she makes things worse, she makes me feel too much. I want to win again; I want to feel like the winner. You are right, I was naïve. Stupid! How could I be so stupid. Let them manipulate me, play me like a fool. Fuck! The Witch is strong, damn. No, I need you Devil. Fix this shit, put it together. I don’t want to hear the bullshit self-control call from the Angel or the Wise king, I just want to focus on my shit and rise from the ashes. That will feel good, that will take my mind off this shit, it will scare the Witch away cause she hates that shit. The light is yours my red friend, I shall follow the!”

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page